Staff


Staff at Care Providers of Minnesota have the expertise and years of experience in the business of assisting members and the clients they serve. Connect with us!



Patti Cullen

Patti Cullen, CAE
President/CEO

pcullen@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2487

Liaison to American Health Care Association
Strategic alliances and strategic planning/mission implementation
Membership recruitment and retention
Overall Association operational management



Toby Pearson

Toby Pearson

Vice President of Advocacy
tpearson@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2480


Coordination of legislative and administrative advocacy
Association legal matters
Employment, HIPPA, and labor issues

Doug Beardsley

Doug Beardsley

Vice President of Member Services
dbeardsl@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2489

Regulatory compliance and survey guidance
Service Corporation programs
AHCA/NCAL Quality Awards/Quality Initiative

Todd Bergstrom

Todd Bergstrom

Director of Research & Data Analysis
tbergstrom@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2486

Nursing facility rates, cost reports, payment systems and performance incentives
Data collection and analysis (including financial and cost surveys)
Medicare Part A payment issues
Technology and eHealth

Erin Buie

Erin Buie

Director of Government Affairs
ebuie@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2482

Grassroots activity; CARE-PAC, member engagement and elections
Legislative and administrative advocacy - focus on HCBS
Workforce recruitment, retention and development



Lisa Foss-Olson

Lisa Foss Olson

Director of Public Relations & Communications
lolson@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2483

Member communications
Website
Awards Program and Committee
Crisis communications
Assisted Living Week / Long-Term Care Week celebrations

Jason Lind

Jason Lind

Director of Accounting & IT
jlind@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2493

Association financial statements
Convention registration
Member dues & billing
Oversight of technology initiatives



Nancy McCoy

Nancy McCoy

Director of Office Management
nmccoy@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2481

Administration of office
Board of Directors liaison
Committee appointments
Human resources & personnel
Procedures manual

Heather Proskey

Heather Proskey

Director of Events & Business Partnerships
hproskey@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2490

Coordination and execution of major Association events
Advertising, exhibiting, marketing and sponsorship opportunities
Business partner program



Jill Schewe

Jill Schewe

Director of Assisted Living, Housing & Home Care
jschewe@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2484

Assisted living, senior housing & home care licensing, compliance & support
Member recruitment & retention
Liaison to NCAL

Cheryl Smith

Cheryl Smith

Director of Education
csmith@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2488

Development of in-person, online & on-demand education programs
Convention and Senior Housing & Home Care Summit education
Foundation Board of Trustees
Leading4Life Fellowship Program



Griffen Bartheld

IT Support Specialist
gbartheld@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2497

Database management
Hardware/software support
Custom reporting

Cathy Lingenfelter

Cathy Lingenfelter

Management Services Specialist
clingenfelter@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2496

Regional Council & Region Forums
Leading4Life Fellowship Program
Foundation scholarships, silent auction & golf tournament
Committee support: Housing Cabinet; Home Care Nurse Manager Council;
Reimbursement Council & Technology Committee



Kaila May

Kaila May

Communications & Website Specialist
kmay@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2495

ACTION newsletter & publication editor
Website curator
House & Senate bill tracking
Day at the Capitol support
Committee support: CARE-PAC; Legislative Forum;
& Long-Term Care Imperative

Tessa Vasko

Graphic Design Specialist
tvasko@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2498

Design & illustrative graphic visuals
Committee support: Recognition Task Force

Sarita Woods

Sarita Woods

Membership Specialist
swoods@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2491

Database entry & maintenance
Username & password requests
Products & resources support
Support for membership recruitment & retention
Committee support: Quality Improvement Council & Workforce Council