Staff


Staff at Care Providers of Minnesota have the expertise and years of experience in the business of assisting members and the clients they serve. Connect with us!



Patti Cullen

Patti Cullen, CAE
President/CEO

pcullen@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2487

Liaison to American Health Care Association
Strategic alliances & strategic planning/mission implementation
Membership recruitment & retention
Overall Association operational management



Doug Beardsley

Doug Beardsley

Vice President of Member Services
dbeardsl@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2489

Regulatory compliance & survey guidance
Service Corporation programs
Liaison to Minnesota Department of Health

Nicole Mattson

Nicole Mattson

Vice President of Strategic Initiatives
nmattson@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2482


Workforce recruitment, retention & development
Grassroots activity; member engagement
Legislative & administrative advocacy
AHCA/NCAL Quality Awards/Quality Initiative

 

Toby Pearson

Toby Pearson

Vice President of Advocacy
tpearson@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2480


Coordination of legislative & administrative advocacy
Association legal matters
Employment, HIPPA & labor issues
CARE-PAC

Griffen Bartheld

Griffen Bartheld

IT Specialist
gbartheld@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2497

Database management
Hardware/software support
Custom reporting


Todd Bergstrom

Todd Bergstrom

Director of Research & Data Analysis
tbergstrom@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2486

Nursing facility rates, cost reports, payment systems & performance incentives
Data collection and analysis (including financial and cost surveys)
Medicare Part A payment issues
Technology and eHealth

Lisa Foss Olson

Lisa Foss Olson

Director of Public Relations & Communications
lolson@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2483

Member communications & crisis communications
Job center
Awards program & recognition
Social media
Assisted Living Week / National Skilled Nursing Care Week celebrations


Shannon Kellen

Shannon Kellen

Director of Accounting
skellen@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2493

Association financial statements
Convention registration
Member dues & billing

Loni Lagro

Loni Lagro

Education Support Specialist
llagro@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2494

Support for events & education
Registration for in-person seminars, webinars & workshops
Committee support: Education Committee; Convention & Events Task Force;
Regulatory Forum & Service Corporation


Cathy Lingenfelter

Cathy Lingenfelter

Management Services Specialist
clingenfelter@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2496

Regional council & forum support
Leading4Life Fellowship Program support
Foundation scholarships, silent auction & golf tournament support
Committee support: Quality Improvement Council; Workforce Council; Reimbursement Council; Care Providers of Minnesota Foundation, and Technology Committee

Kaila May

Kaila May

Editor & Webmaster
kmay@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2495

Website maintenance & curator
Publications editor
House & Senate bill tracking
Committee support: CARE-PAC, Legislative Forum; & LTC Imperative


Nancy McCoy

Nancy McCoy

Director of Office Management
nmccoy@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2481

Administration of office
Board of Directors liaison
Committee appointments
Human resources & personnel

Jill Schewe

Jill Schewe

Director of Assisted Living, Housing & Home Care
jschewe@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2484

Assisted living, HWS & home care licensing, compliance & support
Liaison to National Center for Assisted Living (NCAL)
Member recruitment


Cheryl Smith

Cheryl Smith

Director of Education
csmith@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2488

Development of in-person, online & on-demand education programs
Annual convention and Senior Housing & Home Care Summit education
Foundation Board of Trustees
Leading4Life Fellowship Program

Sarita Woods

Sarita Woods

Membership Specialist
swoods@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2491

Database management including member updates, username & passwords
Products & resources support
Membership recruitment support
Committee support: Assisted Living Licensure Task Force; HCBS Cabinet; Home Care Nurse Manager Council; and Home Care Providers Task Force