National Quality Award

AHCA/NCAL national Quality Award Program

Our national Association's Quality Award Program provides a pathway for providers of long term and post-acute care services to journey towards performance excellence. 

Learn more

These awards are:
2018 NCAL Administrator of the Year 
2018 NCAL Assisted Living Nurse of the Year
2018 Noble Caregiver in Assisted Living 
2018 National Assisted Living Week Programming 

Why nominate? It's sunny & warm in San Diego in October... Want to be there?
Winners of NCAL Awards (plus a guest) receive...

AwardRound trip air fare to San Diego
Award5 nights accommodations
AwardPer diem for meals/expenses
AwardComplimentary registration to the National Convention (October 7-10, 2018)
AwardTickets to dinner gala and show

Learn more on pages 13-14 in the Awards Program brochure


2018 NCAL Administrator of the Year

2018 NCAL Assisted Living Nurse of the Year

2018 Noble Caregiver in Assisted Living

2018 National Assisted Living Week Programming

2019 AHCA/NCAL Quality Awards Program Timeline

August 2, 2018: Application packets available
November 8, 2018: Intent to apply (ITA) payment due at 7:00 PM CT

January 14, 2019: 
 Live technical assistance with Bronze Early Submission Day webinar
January 31, 2019:  Deadline to apply!
June 4, 2019: Bronze Award Recipients announced
June 27, 2019: Silver Award Recipients announced
August 9, 2019: Gold Award Recipients announced

The timelines differ based upon which award category for which you are applying. For a more detailed timeline, visit either the Bronze, Silver, or Gold Award webpage.


If you have any questions, comments, or need help with award nominations, contact us!

Lisa Foss Olson
Director of Public Relations & Communications
Award Criteria/General Questions

Kaila May
Communications & Advocacy Specialist
"Did You Receive My Nomination?" Questions