Staff


Staff at Care Providers of Minnesota have the expertise and years of experience in the business of assisting members and the clients they serve. Connect with us!



Patti Cullen

Patti Cullen, CAE
President/CEO

pcullen@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2487

Liaison to American Health Care Association
Strategic alliances and strategic planning/mission implementation
Membership recruitment and retention
Overall Association operational management



Toby Pearson

Toby Pearson

Vice President of Advocacy
tpearson@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2480


Coordination of legislative and administrative advocacy
Association legal matters
Employment, HIPPA, and labor issues

Doug Beardsley

Doug Beardsley

Vice President of Member Services
dbeardsl@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2489

Regulatory compliance and survey guidance
Service Corporation programs
AHCA/NCAL Quality Awards/Quality Initiative



Todd Bergstrom

Todd Bergstrom

Director of Research & Data Analysis
tbergstrom@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2486

Nursing facility rates, cost reports, payment systems and performance incentives
Data collection and analysis (including financial and cost surveys)
Medicare Part A payment issues
Technology and eHealth

Erin Buie

Erin Buie

Director of Government Affairs
ebuie@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2482

Grassroots activity; CARE-PAC, member engagement and elections
Legislative and administrative advocacy - focus on HCBS
Workforce recruitment, retention and development



Jason Espersen

Jason Espersen

Database & Technology Director
jesperse@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2497

Database management
Hardware/software support
Custom reporting

Lisa Foss-Olson

Lisa Foss Olson

Director of Public Relations & Communications
lolson@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2483

Member communications
Website
Awards Program and Committee
Crisis communications
Assisted Living Week / Long-Term Care Week celebrations



Jason Lind

Jason Lind

Director of Accounting
jlind@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2493

Association financial statements
Convention registration
Billing statements
Member dues
Credit card payments

Cathy Lingenfelter

Cathy Lingenfelter

Management Services Specialist
clingenfelter@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2496

Regional Council and Region Forums
Leading4Life Fellowship Program
Foundation Scholarships, Silent Auction, and Golf Tournament
Committee CEU's



Kaila May

Kaila May

Communications & Website Specialist
kmay@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2495

ACTION newsletter & publication editing
Website curator
CARE-PAC campaign
House & Senate bill tracking
Support for CPM events at the Capitol

Nancy McCoy

Nancy McCoy

Director of Office Management
nmccoy@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2481

Administration of office
Committee appointments
Foundation Scholarships
Human resources - personnel
Procedures manual



Alisha Moore

Alisha Moore

Membership Specialist
amoore@careproviders.org  |  952-854-2844

ACTION subscriptions
Administrator changes
Maintain membership database

Heather Proskey

Heather Proskey

Director of Events, Business Partnership and Marketing
hproskey@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2490

Coordination and execution of major Association events
Advertising, exhibiting, marketing and sponsorship opportunities
Business Partner Program



Jill Schewe

Jill Schewe

Director of Assisted Living, Housing & Home Care
jschewe@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2484

Assisted Living and Home Care licensing, compliance, support and education
HCBS Waivered Services, Housing with Services, GRH, Fair Housing, landlord-tenant law clarification and guidance
Member recruitment and retention
Liaison to NCAL

Cheryl Smith

Cheryl Smith

Director of Education
csmith@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2488

Learning opportunities including programs, webinars, and on demand education
Education at all signature events including Convention, Senior Housing & Home Care Summit, and Quality Symposium
Foundation Board of Trustees
Leading4Life Fellowship Program



Tessa Vasko

Graphic Design Specialist
tvasko@careproviders.org  |  952-851-2498

Design & illustrative graphic visuals
Maintains job center
Assigns usernames & passwords