Awards 2020


Care Providers of Minnesota

Care Providers of Minnesota's 2020 Awards Program nomination period closed May 22! Nominations for greatness accepted March 23–May 22, 2020. All award recipients will be celebrated at the 2020 Convention & Exposition.


Administrator/Executive Director/Senior Living Manager of the Year
Caregiver of the Year
Dedicated Service
Employee of the Year
Innovative Program of the Year
Nurse of the Year
Rising Star
Up & Coming Leader of the Year
Volunteer of the Year–Individual
Volunteer of the Year–Group

2020 Care Providers of Minnesota Awards Program Timeline

March 23, 2020: Care Providers of Minnesota Awards Program begins!
April 2020: National Center for Assisted Living Awards Program begins!
May 22, 2020: NOMINATIONS DUE!
June 2020: NCAL Award nominations DUE!
October 2020: NCAL Awards presented at national convention
November 16–18, 2020: Care Providers of Minnesota Awards presented at our annual Convention & Exposition

Award nominations are read and scored by Care Providers of Minnesota’s Recognition Task Force. If you are interested in being part of the Recognition Task Force, find out more here or contact Lisa Foss Olson (952-851-2483).

award recipient collage

National Quality Award

AHCA/NCAL national Quality Award Program

Our national Association's Quality Award Program provides a pathway for providers of long-term and post-acute care services to journey towards performance excellence. Find out more on the National Award page!


If you have any questions, comments, or need help with award nominations, contact us!

Lisa Foss Olson
Lisa Foss Olson
Director of Public Relations & Communications
Award Criteria/General Questions