Regions

Region Forums are a great way to connect (and socialize) with other local providers while you get caught up on the latest Association news, issues, and critical information. You are welcome to attend any of the forums held across the state.

Register for January Region-Palooza webinars!

Join us for Region-Palooza, a series of informative webinars. In lieu of the 2024 January Region Forums being held at locations throughout the state, they will be presented as webinars. No need to fight a frigid Minnesota winter to attend a Region Forum. Instead sit back, relax and view a webinar presented by Care Providers of Minnesota staff on multiple topics!
 
January 9, 2024  |  10:30–11:30 AM  |  Hot topics potpourri  |  View archive
January 10, 2024  |  9:00–10:00 AM  |  Legislative session preview & grassroots messaging  |  View archive
January 30, 2024  |  9:00–10:00 AM  |  Workforce strategies & solutions / NF Workforce Standards Board  |  View agenda  |  Register

Did you miss the last region webinars?

Check out the previous  webinar recordings in the On-Demand Education Library.


Top 10 reasons to attend a Region Forum


#10  |  
"Face time" with Care Providers of Minnesota staff
#9    |  Live the scouting motto "make new friends but keep the old"
#8    |  Opportunity to introduce yourself to your peers in case you want to run for Association offices in the future
#7    |  You will always learn something new from speakers and/or colleagues
#6    |  Receive lots of useful materials to share with your colleagues at work
#5    |  Get the most out of your investment—you are paying for these meetings through your dues dollars!
#4    |  Networking opportunities that can't be replicated anywhere else
#3    |  Some of the meetings offer Q&A's with lawmakers and regulators—get your questions answered!
#2    |  Cheap "therapy sessions"—talk about what keeps you up at night!
#1    |  Free CEUs!




What is your region?

Click the map to find out.

Care Providers of Minnesota Regions Map

 

Region Coordinators

Do you have questions about participating in a specific region, or general inquiries about the Region Forums? Feel free to reach out to one of our region coordinators:

Region 1
Kari Swanson*  |  218-694-6552  |  kswanson@cornerstoneshc.com
*Region Representative to the Board of Directors

Region 2
Katie Collins  |  218-850-0103  |  kcollins@monarchmn.com

Region 3
Matthew Fischer  |  320-763-1133  |  mfischer@monarchmn.com

Region 4
Carolyn Hervin  |  320-252-9595  |  carolyn.hervin@accura.healthcare

Region 5
Brian Hinrichs  |  507-629-3331  |  brian.hinrichs@accura.healthcare

Region 6
Ami Fuller  |  952-361-6100  |  ami.fuller@twsl.com

Region 7
Beth Schroeder  |  952-948-6901  |  beth.schroeder@mnmasonic.org

 

Questions?

Contact us for questions about Region Forums. Our toll-free number is 1-800-462-0024.


Cathy Lingenfelter
Cathy Lingenfelter
Management Services Specialist
952-851-2496