Regions

Region Forums are a great way to connect (and socialize) with other local providers while you get caught up on the latest Association news, issues, and critical information. You are welcome to attend any of the forums held across the state.

June Region Forums coming soon!

Join us for the June Region Forums, where Toby Pearson, Jane Danner, and Board Chair Amanda Johnson will be on the road, traveling across Minnesota to share Association updates and inform members on a variety of important topics. Registration set to open mid-May.

Region forum dates & locations

Region 1  |  June 12, 2024  |  Bemidji  |  Learn more
Region 2  |  June 11, 2024  |  Duluth  |  Learn more
Region 3  |  June 12, 2024  |  Battle Lake  |  Learn more
Region 4  |  June 18, 2024  |  Sauk Rapids  |  Learn more
Region 5  |  June 20, 2024  |  Worthington  |  Learn more
Region 6  |  June 13, 2024  |  North Mankato  |  Learn more
Region 7  |  June 25, 2024  |  Bloomington  |  Learn more

Did you miss the last region webinars?

Check out the previous  webinar recordings in the On-Demand Education Library.



Top 10 reasons to attend a Region Forum


#10  |  
"Face time" with Care Providers of Minnesota staff
#9    |  Live the scouting motto "make new friends but keep the old"
#8    |  Opportunity to introduce yourself to your peers in case you want to run for Association offices in the future
#7    |  You will always learn something new from speakers and/or colleagues
#6    |  Receive lots of useful materials to share with your colleagues at work
#5    |  Get the most out of your investment—you are paying for these meetings through your dues dollars!
#4    |  Networking opportunities that can't be replicated anywhere else
#3    |  Some of the meetings offer Q&A's with lawmakers and regulators—get your questions answered!
#2    |  Cheap "therapy sessions"—talk about what keeps you up at night!
#1    |  Free CEUs!




What is your region?

Click the map to find out.

Care Providers of Minnesota Regions Map

 

Region Coordinators

Do you have questions about participating in a specific region, or general inquiries about the Region Forums? Feel free to reach out to one of our region coordinators:

Region 1
Kari Swanson  |  218-694-6552  |  kswanson@cornerstoneshc.com

Region 2
Katie Collins  |  218-850-0103  |  kcollins@monarchmn.com

Region 3
Matthew Fischer  |  320-763-1133  |  mfischer@monarchmn.com

Region 4
Carolyn Hervin*  |  320-252-9595  |  carolyn.hervin@accura.healthcare
*Region Representative to the Board of Directors

Region 5
Brian Hinrichs  |  507-629-3331  |  brian.hinrichs@accura.healthcare

Region 6
Ami Fuller  |  952-361-6100  |  ami.fuller@twsl.com

Region 7
Beth Schroeder  |  952-948-6901  |  beth.schroeder@mnmasonic.org

 

Questions?

Contact us for questions about Region Forums. Our toll-free number is 1-800-462-0024.


Cathy Lingenfelter
Cathy Lingenfelter
Management Services Specialist
952-851-2496